伟光给家人的信,Letter to VK Family Members (17/2/2009)


初二十三   2009年2月17日星期2

妹我很好,妳們在那邊不用但(擔)心、請安心、放心…..

大家不好意思,過那麼久沒有回信給你們。過年過節也沒回信給妳們,真的很道嫌(歉),對不起。妳們好嗎?身體建(健)康嗎?

妹妹現在工作或者讀書?時間過的(得)很快,不知不覺就過了兩年。你今年19歲,這封信如到妳手應該是接近妳生日。如果到了那天2月28日我祝妳從生日起:

快快樂樂!作事順利!所願所求隨意念!

相貌圓滿!人見歡喜!喜得他人欽佩妳!生日快樂!

妹妳現在有男朋嗎?

姐姐,發生事後我才知道誰是最疼我。姐,妳關心我、給機會我時,我不會好好珍惜,真的很道歉。姐,妳在那邊不要為我難過,不要自作亂想,認為沒照顧 自己的弟弟。不要認為妳害我。不要亂想。妳關心我,我是知道的。姐,我真的很感激你來Queenstown Remand看我時拿佛書給我,一本地藏王菩薩本願經,一本點亮心燈,一本般若波羅蜜多心經,白話解釋,這三本對我學習、思想、生活,很大幫助。真的非常 謝謝妳!

爸爸,你好嗎?有沒有少抽煙?平時吃飯時有多吃建(健)康的食物嗎?有一天我聽哥哥說你出錢給妹妹考車牌,我聽到很開心。過不久,又聽到你出很多錢 賣(買)家俱,我聽到更加開心,因為現在家只有媽媽住,你都出錢供家,在我立場想,你已經有多少原諒媽媽過去。爸,我因為有你的因緣,我今才有緣學佛。你 和媽對我的恩得(德)真的很大。謝謝你們!

爸,我從小到大到那次你來看我時在Queenstown Remand,每次我看到你的樣子都不開心。爸,珍惜當下就是美好的人生。美好開心,是自己可以選擇的。多照顧自己,多選擇開心和好的事。多向蘭姑姑學佛,多修最有力量的法門淨土法門,阿彌陀佛。

願你們牛年起,身體健康!平安、安樂!行事順利。

恭喜大家新年快樂!

有錯字,寫到不好,豆號等,請原諒。

我用華語音寫,只(之)前的信也是。

Click here to enlarge and read the original letter

Click here to enlarge and read the original letter

17/02/2009 (Tuesday) 23rd day of the Lunar Month

Sister, I am very well, don’t worry about me…

Sorry for not writing to everyone for so long. Sorry for not writing even during Chinese New Year. How are you? Are you all healthy?

Younger sis, are you working or studying now? Time passes so fast, two years has passed in the blink of an eye. You are 19 now, and you should be receiving this letter when nearing your birthday. When the day comes, allow me to wish you:

Happiness! Best in everything you do! May all your wishes come true!

Stay beautiful always! May people like you and respect you! Happy birthday!

Sis, do you have a boyfriend now?

Elder sis, It is only after what happened that I realize who loved me the most. Sis, I am very sorry for not appreciating you when you cared for me and gave me second chances. Sis, don’t feel bad for me now, and don’t think that you did not take care of me. Don’t hold yourself responsible for my mistakes. Don’t think too much. I know that you care about me. Sis, I am really grateful when you visited me at Queenstown Remand, and passed me the three Buddhist scriptures. These scriptures really helped in my study [of Buddhism], thoughts, and my life. Thank you so much!

Dad, how are you? Are you smoke less now? Are you eating healthier food? I was very happy to hear from brother that you gave money to younger sis for her driving license. I was even happier to hear that you paid a lot to buy new furniture, even know only mum stays in the house now. I guess this shows that you have forgiven mum for her past. Dad, I couldn’t have learnt Buddhism without you. Thank you, dad and mum, for all the grace you have shown me!

Dad, I notice that you look unhappy all the time. Dad, cherishing every moment leads you to a wonderful life. Happiness is a choice. Take care of yourself, and choose what is happy and good. Learn Buddhism from Aunt Lan, and practice the most powerful discipline – Vinaya, Amitabha.

I wish you health in this year of the Ox! I wish you peace and happiness! I wish you the best in everything you do.

Wishing everyone a happy Chinese New Year!

I apologize for any mistake in words and punctuations. Pardon me.

Like all the previous letters, I am writing to you using Chinese phonetics.

Kong

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Click here to read more Vui Kong’s Letter

About givelife2ndchance

Give Life 2nd Chance is a movement dedicated to work on abolish death penalty in Malaysia.
This entry was posted in Vui Kong Letter. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 伟光给家人的信,Letter to VK Family Members (17/2/2009)

  1. ong says:

    有时候我觉得自己是一只小鸟
    想要飞却怎么也飞不高
    也许有一天我攀上了枝头却成为猎人的目标
    我飞上了青天才发现自己从此无依无靠
    每次到了夜深人静的时候我总是睡不着
    我怀疑是不是只有我明天没有变的更好
    未来会怎样究竟有谁会知道
    幸福是否只是一种传说我永远都找不到
    我是一只小小鸟
    想要飞呀却飞也飞不高
    我寻寻觅觅寻寻觅觅一个温暖的怀抱
    这样的要求不算太高
    我是一只小小鸟
    想要飞呀却飞也飞不高
    我寻寻觅觅寻寻觅觅一个温暖的怀抱
    这样的要求不算太高
    所有知道我的名字的人啊你们好不好
    世界是如此的小我们注定无处可逃
    当我尝尽人情冷暖当你决定为了你的理想燃烧
    生活的魔力与生命的尊严哪一个重要
    我是一只小小鸟
    想要飞呀却飞也飞不高
    我寻寻觅觅寻寻觅觅一个温暖的怀抱
    这样的要求不算太高
    我是一只小小鸟
    想要飞呀却飞也飞不高
    我寻寻觅觅寻寻觅觅一个温暖的怀抱
    “这样的要求不算太高
    这样的要求不算太高”
    人谁无错,为何不给人那么一只的机会!

  2. Ong Poey Sun says:

    助 杨 伟 光 重 生, 让 他 有 机 会 向 全 世 界 透 露 那 些 黑 毒 手 如 何 说 服 及 利 用 无 知 的 青 少 年, 少 女 们. 也 给 青 少 年 一 个 谨 惕 的 机 会 吧!
    今 天 报 纸 又 有 一 则 马 来 少 女 被 利 用 运 毒 到 南 非, 可 悲 的 是 家 人 早 预 料 到 她 是 被 利 用 运 毒 而 叫 她 离 开 那 些 朋 友, 但她 选 择 相 信 ” 朋 友” ????????
    让 伟 光 亲 自 出 来 献 说, 把 可 怕 的经 历 教 训 说 出 来, 然 后 再 走 回 监 牢 被 关 起 来 继 续 接 受 该 有 的 惩 罚 或 鞭 打, 我 相 信 无 有 青 少 年 还 愿 意 接 受” 朋 友” 的 骗 说 利 用 吧!
    青 少 年 会 无 知 被 利 用 是 因 为 他 们 没 听 过 现 身 说 出 被 骗 的 经 历………..

Leave a comment